To record your meetings, you need to set each service to allow recordings. This can be done by going to 'My Profile', choosing the 'My Service' section and then editing each service. Turn on 'record this service' by pressing on the toggle which will then appear blue.
Don't forget to save your changes.
Please note: only the expert can initiate the recording of the call, however, both the expert and the client can access the recording after the call.
You can select in which format you want your recordings. We have the following options, which you can find in the settings of each service:
- Toggle switched on: MP4, which will provide you with one file combining audio and video (recommended if you do not wish to edit your files afterwards)
- Toggle switched off: MPA/MPV format, which will provide you with separate audio and video files (recommended if you want to edit your audio and video files)
By setting each service to allow recording, each meeting will be set to record by default. This can be seen in your dashboard for each meeting.
You can always choose to disable the recording for a particular meeting by disabling the recording setting and moving the toggle to the left. Only the expert can record the meeting.
Please note: you can only change the recording setting before you or your client enter the call.
If you didn't enable 'record this service' in 'My Services', your meeting dashboard will appear such as this and the recording feature will be disabled.
You can still record the meeting by moving the toggle to the right which will enable the meeting to be recorded.
Please note: you can only change the recording setting before you or your client enters the call.
All recordings will be available after the call and stored for 30 days.